International Journal of Current Microbiology and Applied Sciences (IJCMAS)
IJCMAS is now DOI (CrossRef) registered Research Journal. The DOIs are assigned to all published IJCMAS Articles.
Index Copernicus ICI Journals Master List 2022 - IJCMAS--ICV 2022: 95.28 For more details click here
National Academy of Agricultural Sciences (NAAS) : NAAS Score: *5.38 (2020) [Effective from January 1, 2020] For more details click here

Login as a Reviewer

See Guidelines to Authors
Current Issues
Download Publication Certificate

Original Research Articles                      Volume : 6, Issue:9, September, 2017

PRINT ISSN : 2319-7692
Online ISSN : 2319-7706
Issues : 12 per year
Publisher : Excellent Publishers
Email : /
Editor-in-chief: Dr.M.Prakash
Index Copernicus ICV 2018: 95.39
NAAS RATING 2020: 5.38

Int.J.Curr.Microbiol.App.Sci.2017.6(9): 161-165

Quantification of Minimum Inoculum Level and Reaction of Ruling Chickpea Genotypes to Wilt Complex Pathogens
S. Ravichandran and Yashoda R. Hegde*
Department of Plant Pathology, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad-580005, Karnataka, India
*Corresponding author

Wilt complex of chickpea is caused by Fusarium oxysporum ciceri, Rhizoctonia bataticola and Sclerotium rolfsii. Minimum inoculum levels required for causing 100 per cent wilt in F. oxysporum ciceri was 8 per cent R. bataticola was 10 per cent and S. rolfsii was 4 per cent. Among genotypes, Annigeri 1, BGD 103, BGD 128 and KAK 2 were susceptible to all the pathogens, JG11 and JAKI 9218 were showing moderately resistant reaction to F. oxysporum ciceri and susceptible to other pathogens like R. bataticola and S. rolfsii.

Keywords: Wilt complex, Inoculum level, Genotypes, Chickpea.

Download this article as Download

How to cite this article:

Ravichandran S. and Yashoda R. Hegde. 2017. Quantification of Minimum Inoculum Level and Reaction of Ruling Chickpea Genotypes to Wilt Complex Pathogens.Int.J.Curr.Microbiol.App.Sci. 6(9): 161-165. doi:
Copyright: This is an Open Access article distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license.